Election results from membership vote:

Number of votes marked per board member via this year's membership drive as of March 27, 2024:

Lili Jensen: 61 yes / 0 noBecky Domek: 61 yes / 0 no

• Cheryl Houseman: 61 yes / 0 no

Dawn Webb: 60 yes / 0 noJoan Nims: 59 yes / 0 noKathy Graves: 58 yes / 2 no

Pam Spoo: 59 yes / 0 noKim Anderson: 58 yes / 1 no

Dorothy Christensen: 61 yes / 0 no

• Lyle Hevern: 59 yes / 0 no

61 out of 99 members voted.

From our Bylaws:

Section 1. Election of Directors: The property and business of this Corporation will be managed by its Board of Directors, which will be not less than seven in number. Five directors will be elected at the annual meeting of the members, by majority and each such director will be elected to serve for one year or until a successor has been elected and qualified. Each director will take an active part in the membership. One of the directors will be the President of the Estherville Public Library Board, a voting member. One of the directors will be the Director of Library Services for the Estherville Public Library, a non-voting member.